Craftiness

Away from cooking and posting vacation pictures, I’ve also been trying to get some crafty projects out of the way before this baby arrives.  416expat goes through dress shirts like water.  Understandably, he does wear dress shirts five days per week (rather snappily) and they make up the majority of his wardrobe.  When he wears them out (yes he wears them out) it’s typically around the collar or the elbows.  That leaves a lot of good shirt left, or at least a lot of good fabric left.

Prudent Baby is a crafty website that I’ve had on my radar for a while.  Their projects tend to be quite girl focused but this button down bib seemed pretty accessible for either a boy or a girl.  Check out the link for making instructions.  I don’t have a lot of experience using bias tape (this was my second project using it) but it was easier than I expected.  Happy Crafting!

Image

My Finished Project

3 thoughts on “Craftiness

Leave a Reply

