Missing my gas stove

This morning I made pancakes.  I made my usual recipe, on my usual pan, on my usual hob (that’s stove top in Brit speak).  For some strange reason, my pan was either too hot or not quite hot enough. A setting of 4 was too hot.  A setting of 3 wasn’t quite hot enough.  Adjusting the temperature got me nowhere as the pan is cast iron (once it’s hot it takes a while to adjust) and the hob is electric (once it’s hot it takes a while to adjust).  Where’s a gas stove when you really need one?

 

Leave a Reply

