Nothing works

Baked beans?  I’d love some, but don’t have a can opener at the moment.  I’ve never wanted baked beans more in my life.

Something to look forward to tomorrow!

I was able to source an iron before leaving with a Euro plug.  Unfortunately, a Euro plug is not a UK plug:

I’m going to pick up an iron tomorrow, second hand, for GBP8 (thank you, craigslist!).  In the meantime I’m considering heating the iron on the stovetop (at a low temperature) and seeing how that works.  Might not work at all.

One thought on “Nothing works

  1. let me be the first to say that i’m not sure that’s a good idea. better wait until you have a proper iron.

    instead of ironing you could post pictures of the apartment!

Leave a Reply

